Valve has Changed the Rules of Dota Pro Circuit

Pro Circuit-img

Pro Circuit-img

Valve has updated the Dota Pro Circuit 2019/2020 rules. Now the points needed to get to The International will be received not only by the participants of majors and majors, but also by the teams that will get to the qualification.

The developers have also combined the qualifying tournaments for minor and major, and now the qualification will take place in three phases:

  1. Two groups of five teams each. Two teams will be determined in the open qualifiers. Eight teams will be selected according to the number of DPC points. If these teams are not enough, Valve will decide who to issue the invitation to. All matches will be held in the best-of-2 format.
    The top two teams from each group advance to the second phase, and the third-placed teams advance to the third. The relegated teams receive 10 points DPC.
    If a region has three slots at the major or two slots at the manor, the fourth-place teams play a best-of-3 series for passage to the next stage. If a region has three slots at the major and two slots at the manor, both fourth-place teams in the groups advance to the third stage.
  2. Four teams will get into the double-elimination bracket. Two or three teams (depending on the region) get to the major. The remaining teams advance to the third phase.
  3. Four teams will get into the double-elimination bracket. One or two teams will go to the minor, departing teams will receive 20 points DPC.

The developers also changed the distribution of points for winning the tournament. The major winner will now receive 4,850 points and the finalist 3,000 points. The team that takes first place in the minor will earn 140 points and the finalist 120 points.

The first qualification will be held from September 30 to October 5. You can register your team here.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.